About Llanelli Town Council

Llanelli Town Council came into existence on 1st April 1974. Its administrative area is divided into the 5 wards of Bigyn, Elli, Glanymor, Lliedi and Tyisha represented by 22 elected members. The services provided by the Council are summarised in the Services section.


The Council usually meets on the first Wednesday of each month, at The Old Vicarage, Town Hall Square, Llanelli.


The Council’s two Standing Committees, the Building and Finance Committee and the Planning, Licensing and Consultation Committee also meet on a monthly basis. The Council's other Committees meet on an 'ad hoc' basis.

Dates, Agendas & Minutes

You can see meeting dates, agendas of forthcoming meetings and minutes of previous meetings held during this municipal year by clicking on the appropriate link below

Meeting dates | Agendas | Minutes

Trustees of Llanelli Town Estate

Council members are automatically trustees of a charity known as Llanelli Town Estate which generates a substantial annual income for the benefit of the town.

Data Protection

General Privacy Notice | Information and Data Protection Policy | Consent to Hold Personal Information